2008 Model Year - BTSI Equipped Vehicles

Search new car features, prices, specifications & pictures:

Custom Search

The following is a list of Model Year 2008 vehicles that are equipped with Brake Transmission Shift Interlock (BTSI) technology as reported to NHTSA by the vehicle manufacturers. BTSI is a safety technology that is intended to prevent children from accidentally putting a vehicle into gear. The technology forces the driver to have their foot on the brake, in all key positions, when shifting out of park. Vehicle manufacturers may elect to make BTSI available on other models during the model year. Check with your manufacturer.

Make / Model / BTSI

Acura MDX Standard
Acura RDX Standard
Acura RL Standard
Acura TL Standard
Acura TSX Standard

Aston Martin
DB9 Coupe Standard
DB9 Volante Standard

Audi A3 Standard
Audi A5 Standard
Audi A6 Standard
Audi A8 Standard
Audi Q7 Standard
Audi S5 Standard
Audi S6 Standard
Audi TT Standard

Bentley Arnage Standard
Bentley Azure Standard
Bentley Continental Standard

BMW 128i Optional
BMW 135i Standard
BMW 3 Series Standard
BMW 5 Series Standard
BMW 6 Series Standard
BMW 7 Series Standard
BMW X5 Standard
BMW Xsport Standard

Buick Enclave Standard
Buick LaCrosse Standard
Buick Lucerne Standard

Cadillac CTS Standard
Cadillac DTS Standard
Cadillac Escalade Standard
Cadillac Escalade ESV Standard
Cadillac Escalade EXT Standard
Cadillac SRX Standard
Cadillac STS Standard
Cadillac XLR Standard

Chevrolet Avalanche Standard
Chevrolet Aveo Standard
Chevrolet Cobalt Standard
Chevrolet Colorado Standard
Chevrolet Corvette Standard
Chevrolet Equinox Standard
Chevrolet Express Van Standard
Chevrolet HHR Standard
Chevrolet Impala Standard
Chevrolet Malibu (including Classic and Hybrid) Standard
Chevrolet Silverado Standard
Chevrolet Suburban Standard
Chevrolet Tahoe (including Hybrid) Standard
Chevrolet Trailblazer Standard
Chevrolet Uplander Standard

Chrysler 300 Standard
Chrysler Aspen Standard
Chrysler Crossfire Standard
Chrysler Pacifica Standard
Chrysler PT Cruiser Standard
Chrysler Sebring Standard
Chrysler Town & Country Standard

Dodge Avenger Standard
DOdge Caliber Standard
Dodge Charger Standard
Dodge Dakota Standard
Dodge Durango Standard
Dodge Grand Caravan Standard
Dodge Magnum Standard
Dodge Nitro Standard
Dodge Ram Standard
Dodge Sprinter Van Standard

F430 Coupe Standard
F430 Coupe F1 Standard
F430 Spider Standard
F430 Spider F1 Standard
612 Scaglietti Standard
612 Scaglietti F1 Standard
599 GTB Fiorano Standard
599 GTB Fiorano F1 Standard

Ford Crown Victoria Standard
Ford E-150 Standard
Ford E-250 Standard
Ford Edge Standard
Ford Escape (including Hybrid) Standard
Ford Expedition Standard
Ford Explorer Standard
Ford Explorer Sport Trac Standard
Ford F-150 Standard
Ford F-250 Standard
Ford F-350 Standard
Ford Focus Standard
Ford Fusion Standard
Ford Mustang Standard
Ford Ranger Standard
Ford Taurus Standard
Ford Taurus X Standard

GMC Acadia Standard
GMC Canyon Standard
GMC Envoy Standard
GMC Savana Standard
GMC Sierra Standard
GMC Yukon (including Hybrid) Standard
GMC Yukon XL Standard

Honda Accord Standard
Honda Civic (including CNG and IMA) Standard
Honda CR-V Standard
Honda Element Standard
Honda Fit Standard
Honda Odyssey Standard
Honda Pilot Standard
Honda Ridgeline Standard

Hummer H2 Standard
Hummer H3 Standard

Hyundai Accent Standard
Hyundai Azera Standard
Hyundai Elantra Standard
Hyundai Entourage Standard
Hyundai Santa Fe Standard
Hyundai Sonata Standard
Hyundai Tiburon Standard
Hyundai Tucson Standard
Hyundai Veracruz Standard

Infiniti FX35/45 Standard
Infiniti EX35 Standard
Infiniti G35 Standard
Infiniti G37 Standard
Infiniti M35/45 Standard
Infiniti QX56 Standard

Isuzu Ascender Standard
Isuzu I-290 Standard
Isuzu I-370 Standard

Jaguar S-Type Standard
Jaguar XJ Series Standard
Jaguar XK Series Standard
Jaguar X-Type Standard

Jeep Commander Standard
Jeep Compass Standard
Jeep Grand Cherokee Standard
Jeep Liberty Standard
Jeep Patriot Standard
Jeep Wrangler (and Unlimited) Standard

Kia Amanti Standard
Kia Optima Standard
Kia Rio Standard
Kia Rondo Standard
Kia Sedona Standard
Kia Sorento Standard
Kia Spectra Standard
Kia Sportage Standard

Land Rover
Land Rover LR-2 Standard
Land Rover LR-3 Standard
Land Rover LR-7 Standard
Land Rover Range Rover Standard
Land Rover Range Rover Sport Standard

Lexus ES 350 Standard
Lexus GS 350/460 Standard
Lexus GS 450h Standard
Lexus GX 470 Standard
Lexus IS F Standard
Lexus IS 250/350 Standard
Lexus LS 460/460L Standard
Lexus LS 600hL Standard
Lexus LX 570 Standard
Lexus RX 350 Standard
Lexus RX 400h Standard
Lexus SC 430 Standard

Lincoln Mark LT Standard
Lincoln MKX Standard
Lincoln MKZ Standard
Lincoln Navigator Standard
Lincoln Town Car Standard

Maybach 57 Standard
Maybach 62 Standard

Mazda B Series Standard
Mazda CX-7 Standard
Mazda CX-9 Standard
Mazda 3 Standard
Mazda 5 Standard
Mazda 6 Standard
Mazda MX-5 Standard
Mazda RX-8 Standard
Mazda Tribute (including Hybrid) Standard

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz CL-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz CLK/CLS-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz E-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz G-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz ML-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz R-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz S-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz SLK Class Standard
Mercedes-Benz SLR Class Standard

Mercury Grand Marquis Standard
Mercury Mariner (including Hybrid) Standard
Mercury Milan Standard
Mercury Mountaineer Standard
Mercury Sable Standard

MINI Clubman Standard
MINI Cooper Standard

Mitsubishi Eclipse (including Spyder) Standard
Mitsubishi Endeavor Standard
Mitsubishi Galant Standard
Mitsubishi Lancer (including Evolution) Standard
Mitsubishi Outlander Standard

Nissan 350Z Standard
Nissan Altima Standard
Nissan Armada Standard
Nissan Frontier Standard
Nissan Maxima Standard
Nissan Murano Standard
Nissan Pathfinder Standard
Nissan Quest Standard
Nissan Roque Standard
Nissan Sentra Standard
Nissan Titan Standard
Nissan Versa Standard
Nissan Xterra Standard

Pontiac G5 Standard
Pontiac G6 Standard
Pontiac G8 Standard
Pontiac Grand Prix Standard
Pontiac Solstice Standard
Pontiac Torrent Standard
Pontiac Vibe Standard

Porsche 911 Standard
Porsche Boxster Standard
Porsche Cayenne Standard
Porsche Cayman Standard

Rolls Royce
Phantom Standard

Saab 9.3 Standard
Saab 9.5 Standard
Saab 9.7X Standard

Saturn Aura (including Hybrid) Standard
Saturn Astra Standard
Saturn Outlook Standard
Saturn Sky Standard
Saturn Vue (including Hybrid) Standard

Subaru B9 Tribeca Standard
Subaru Forester Standard
Subaru Impreza Standard
Subaru Legacy Standard
Subaru Outback Standard

Suzuki Forenza Standard
Suzuki Grand Vitara Standard
Suzuki Reno Standard
Suzuki SX4 Standard
Suzuki XL7 Standard

Toyota 4Runner Standard
Toyota Avalon Standard
Toyota Camry (including Hybrid) Standard
Toyota Corolla Standard
Toyota FJ Cruiser Standard
Toyota Highlander (including Hybrid) Standard
Toyota Landcruiser Standard
Toyota Matrix Standard
Toyota Prius Standard
Toyota RAV4 Standard
Toyota Sequoia Standard
Toyota Sienna Standard
Toyota Solara Standard
Toyota Tacoma Standard
Toyota Tundra Standard
Toyota Yaris Standard

Volkswagen Eos Standard
Volkswagen GLI Standard
Volkswagen GTI Standard
Volkswagen Jetta (including SportWagen) Standard
Volkswagen Passat Standard
Volkswagen R32 Standard
Volkswagen Rabbit Standard
Volkswagen Touareg Standard

Volvo C30 Standard
Volvo C70 Standard
Volvo S40 Standard
Volvo S60 Standard
Volvo S80 Standard
Volvo V50 Standard
Volvo V70 Standard
Volvo XC70 Standard
Volvo XC90 Standard

Search new car features, specifications, pictures and pricing:

Custom Search